RSS

Stomp in Manila

30 Aug

I want to watch this:

There will only be 8 shows, and they will run from 18 October to 23 October 2011. Unfortunately for me, they will be held in the main theater of the CCP (Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo) — in other words, if I really want to watch Stomp, I will need to purchase the more expensive orchestra tickets otherwise my acrophobia will kick in. Even with the 40% family bundle discount, a weekday ticket in the orchestra section will end up costing me approximately PhP3500 (computed assuming I can convince 2 other people to join me).

But still, it seems like too good of an opportunity to pass up. I still remember watching the Yamato taiko show back in 2010, and it was amazing (and free. Thank you, Japanese Embassy!). Hmm…

You can go here to find out more/purchase tickets to the show. You get more information on Stomp on their website.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/30/2011 in Things to Do

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
