RSS

Holy Week 2012

07 Apr

While I have some thoughts that I want to share, I’d have to put them on hold — I still have 3 days of the long weekend to enjoy with the bear. But I wanted to show you what we’ve been doing for the past 2 days. It’s been awesome thus far.

We started the 5 day holiday by putting up our height chart which we bought from Amazon. I see that they’re selling it now for $3.49. Damn it, I bought mine for $6!

We also visited the bear’s ninang – who has been my good friend since we were 5 years old. I won’t tell you how long that’s been because that’ll give away our age :p The bear ran around the garden, scared my friend’s pet poodle (not in the picture because he was hiding in the bushes), and enjoyed the koi pond.

We also discovered that the bear loves sharing her food. There she is in the bottom left shoving putting into my mouth a piece of mamon. She also shares her pancakes with her yaya. She won’t eat unless we also eat with her. I’m not sure whether it’s a Filipino or a Chinese trait since I know people from both cultures who really insist on sharing what they have regardless of whether you wanted to accept it. It’s actually kinda sweet.

I’m looking forward to the next 3 days of the weekend. So many things to do and to experience with the bear.

Happy Easter! I hope your vacation is going as well as ours. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 04/07/2012 in Parenthood

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
